Navigation: Home Page > Managing > Norfolk Coast Partnership > Partnership Forum

Partnership Forum

Latest news . . . Our 2017 conference 'Developing Solutions' exploring planning, communities and the Norfolk Coast took place on Wednesday 12 July at Blakeney Village Hall and a report of the conference is available here.  Reports from previous conferences can be found under conference reports in the publications section

The Partnership Forum is composed of representatives of organisations and interests having a significant role in managing the Norfolk Coast AONB.

The role of the Partnership Forum is to bring together the perspectives of many organisations through a representative system, to develop policy for the Partnership and to develop, review and implement the AONB Management Plan. This role is vital to the effective operation of the AONB Management Plan and delivery of actions within the Action Plan. It also acts as an important information exchange network between the various partner organisations.

The Partnership Forum usually meets at least twice a year to review the AONB Action Plan, and as necessary to consider particular issues (see meetings page).  Smaller working groups, consisting of selected members of the Partnership Forum and other people with special knowledge or expertise, may be formed to steer projects and develop policy on specific issues.

Current members of the Partnership Forum and contact details are:
(see Partner organisations for further information on organisations and their role in the AONB)

Norfolk County Council
Elected member representatives:
Marie Strong, Tel: 07920 286597, Email:
Andrew Jamieson, Email:
Officer representatives:
John Jones (Environment), Tel: 01603 222774, Email:
David Robertson (Historic Environment), Tel: 01362 869291, Email:
Andrew Hutcheson (Norfolk Trails and Projects), Tel: 01603 222767, Email:

North Norfolk District Council
Elected member representative:
John Lee, Email:
Officer representatives:
Mark Ashwell (Planning), Tel: 01263 516325, Email:
Rob Young (Growth and Community), Tel: 01263 516162, Email:

Borough Council of King's Lynn and West Norfolk
Elected member representative:
Brian Long, Email:
Officer representatives:
Alan Gomm (Planning), Email: / Felix Beck (Planning)
TBC (Tourism), Tel: 01553 616643, Email:

Great Yarmouth Borough Council
Elected member representative:
Ron Hanton, Tel: 01493 720070, Email:
Officer representative:
Emily Smith (Planning), Email:

Broads Authority
Simon Hooton, Tel: 01603 756025, Email:

Natural England
Debbie Gosman (Lead Adviser), Tel: 07900 608481, Email:

Norfolk Wildlife Trust
John Hiskett (Senior Conservation Officer), Tel: 01603 625540, Email:

National Trust
John Sizer (Property Manager, Norfolk Coast), Tel: 01263 740241, Email:

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB)
Hayley Roan (Project Manager), Email:

Historic England
Tom Gilbert-Wooldridge (Historic Environment Planning Advisor), Email:

Environment Agency
Helen Beardsley (Technical Officer), Tel: 01473 706500, Email:

Country Landowners and Business Association (CLA)
Tim Woodward (Regional Surveyor), Email:
Tom Coke (Lord Leicester), Email:

National Farmers Union (NFU)
John Newton (County Adviser), Tel: 01638 672123, Email:

Norfolk Rivers Trust
David Diggens (Projects Director), Tel: 07776 251158, Email:

Norfolk Farming and Wildlife Advisory Group (Norfolk FWAG)
Heidi Thompson (Business Manager), Tel: 01603 814869, Email:

Wells Harbour Commissioners
TBC (Commissioner), Email: 

Visit North Norfolk
Kayla Dunne (VNN officer), Email:

Community representatives
Keith Harrison
Clive Wakes-Miller
Ian Shepherd
Terry Brown
Michael Wade

Common rightholders in the AONB
George Parry (Scolt Head & District Common Rightholders' Association), Tel: 01485 210187, Email:

Norfolk Association of Local Councils
Member: Alan Evans, Email:
Officer: Jane Scarrott, Email:

The Wash and North Norfolk Marine Partnership
Sam Lew (Project Manager), Tel: 01553 772020, Email: