Navigation: Home Page > Enjoying > Events

May

Events

There is plenty to do on the lively Norfolk Coast! Why not take the chance to try something new and find out more about this special place?

The pick of the events our partners and communities have got planned each year are listed in our annual newspaper, the Norfolk Coast Guardian. You should also check out community newsletters and noticeboards.

Remember, times and details may change it's best to phone ahead to check.

We hope you'll use public transport to get to the events wherever it's possible.

HOLDING AN EVENT?

Why not email us at office@norfolkcoastaonb.org.uk with details of what, when, where, any charge and any other information you think would be of use. Deadlines and space determine what can be included in the annual Norfolk Coast Guardian listing but we are happy to receive events throughout the year to include in the on-line monthly listing of events.

January events

February events

March events

April events

May events

June events

July events

August events

September events

October events

November events

December events

Partner events information

Many events will be listed in brief in the annual Norfolk Coast Guardian and in our monthly events list but for more information the following are some links direct to partner organisations

Norfolk Wildlife Trust - Events information

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB) - Titchwell and Snettisham

The National Trust has events throughout the year at most of its properties. i.e. Sheringham Park, Blakeney Point and Brancaster Activity Centre

Local Authority Tourism websites at North Norfolk, West Norfolk, Great Yarmouth and the Broads

 

Some popular event organiser quick links

For quick reference here are some of the regular event contacts

Dalegate Market markets & pop up shops Tel: 01485210305 www.dalegatemarket.co.uk

Deepdale Music at Deepdale Backpackers & Camping monthly music events and festival Tel: 01485210256 www.deepdalemusic.co.uk

Geology Walks in North Norfolk organised by The Northfolk Project www.northfolk.org.uk/geology.html
Martin Warren Tel:01263 513992; Mobile: 07887 389804; Email: martin.warren@talktalk.net

The Fairyland Trust. Norfolk based conservation charity which helps children discover the magic of nature. Tel: 07554 701270; www.fairylandtrust.org 

National Trust - Blakeney. Tel: 01263 740241; www.nationaltrust.org.uk

RSPB Titchwell Marsh.  Tel: 01485 210779; www.rspb.org.uk/titchwellmarsh

Norfolk Wildlife Trust events. Tel: 01603 625540; www.norfolkwildlifetrust.org.uk

Happisburgh Lighthouse open days. Visit the oldest working lighthouse on the Norfolk coast and climb 112 steps up to the lantern (minimum height 1m). Tel: 01692 650982; www.happisburgh.org

Gunton Park Sawmill, Hanworth. See an early 19th century water-powered sawmill in action. www.guntonparksawmill.co.uk

Sculthorpe Moor Community Nature Reserve. Tel: 01328 856788; www.hawkandowl.org

Holkham Estate events Tel: 01328 713112 for Holkham Hall events Ticket Office Tel: 01328 713111; www.holkham.co.uk

Hilltop Outdoor Centre near Sheringham. Family Adventure Days. Tel: 01263 824514; www.hilltopoutdoorcentre.co.uk

Cromer Pier events Tel: 01263 512495 www.cromerpier.co.uk

Hunstanton Princes Theatre. Tel: 01485 532252; www.princesshunstanton.co.uk

North Norfolk Fit Togetherwww.activenorfolk.org/north-norfolk