Back to: The Norfolk Coast Partnership

Navigation: Home Page > Managing the Area > The Norfolk Coast Partnership > Partnership Forum

Partnership Forum

The Partnership Forum is composed of representatives of organisations and interests having a significant role in managing the Norfolk Coast AONB.

The role of the Partnership Forum is to bring together the perspectives of many organisations through a representative system, to develop policy for the Partnership and to develop, review and implement the AONB Management Plan. This role is vital to the effective operation of the AONB Management Plan and delivery of actions within the Action Plan. It also acts as an important information exchange network between the various partner organisations.

The Partnership Forum usually meets at least twice a year to review the AONB Action Plan, and as necessary to consider particular issues (see meetings page).

Smaller working groups, consisting of selected members of the Partnership Forum and other people with special knowledge or expertise, may be formed to steer projects and develop policy on specific issues.

Current members of the Partnership Forum are:

 

Natural England

Catherine Weightman (Senior Adviser), Tel: 03000 600114, Email: Catherine.Weightman@naturalengland.org.uk

Norfolk County Council

Members:
John Dobson, Tel: 07920 286597, Email: marie.strong@norfolk.gov.uk
Marie Strong, Tel: 01485 534989, Email: john.dobson@norfolk.gov.uk

Officers:
Phil Bennett-Lloyd (Climate Change Manager), Tel: 01603 222754, Email: philip.bennett-lloyd@norfolk.gov.uk
John Jones (Environment Development Manager) Tel: 01603 222774, Email: john.jones@norfolk.gov.uk ,
Haidee Bishop (Biodiversity/Wild Anglia), Tel: 01603 222112, Email: haidee.bishop@norfolk.gov.uk

North Norfolk District Council

Member:
Angie Fitch-Tillett, Email: Angie.Tillett@north-norfolk.gov.uk

Officers:
Mark Ashwell (Senior Planning Officer), Tel: 01263 516325, Email: mark.ashwell@north-norfolk.gov.uk
Awaiting confirmation (Economic Development Manager)  

Borough Council of Kings Lynn and West Norfolk

Member:
Brian Long, Email: cllr.brian.long@west-norfolk.gov.uk

Officers:
Alan Gomm (Planning), Email: alan.gomm@west-norfolk.gov.uk / Jemma March, Email: jemma.march@west-norfolk.gov.uk
Tim Humphreys (Tourism), Tel: 01553 616643, Email: tim.humphreys@west-norfolk.gov.uk

Great Yarmouth Borough Council


Member:
Jim Shrimplin, Tel: 01493 730821 or 07760 166329, Email: Cllr.Jim.Shrimplin@great-yarmouth.gov.uk

Officer:
Suzanne Sale (Planning Assistant), Tel: TBC, Email: suzanne.sale@great-yarmouth.gov.uk

Broads Authority


Simon Hooton, Tel: 01603 756025, Email: simon.hooton@broads-authority.gov.uk

Norfolk Wildlife Trust


John Hiskett (Senior Conservation Officer), Tel: 01603 625540, Email: JohnH@norfolkwildlifetrust.org.uk

National Trust


John Sizer (Property Manager, Norfolk Coast), Tel: 01263 740241, Email: john.sizer@nationaltrust.org.uk

Royal Society for the Protection of Birds


Laurence Rose (Senior Sites Manager, NW Norfolk), Email: laurence.rose@rspb.org.uk

English Heritage


Katharine Fletcher, Email: Katharine.Fletcher@english-heritage.org.uk

Environment Agency


Chris Strachan (Fisheries, Recreation and Biodiversity Officer), Tel: 01473 706071, Email: chris.strachan@environment-agency.gov.uk

Country Landowners and Business Association


Tim Woodward (Regional Surveyor), Email: tim.woodward@cla.org.uk

National Farmers Union


Alex Dinsdale, Tel: 01638 672131, Mob: 07501 017704, Email: alex.dinsdale@nfu.org.uk

AONB Community Representatives


see Community Representatives section

Common rights holders in the AONB


George Parry (Scolt Head & District Common Rightholders' Association), Tel: 01485 210187, Email: georgeparry@btinternet.com

Norfolk Association of Local Councils


Jane Scarrott, Email: jane.scarrot@norfolkalc.gov.uk

Wells Harbour Commissioners


Paula Baldry (Commissioner), Email: paula.baldry@tiscali.co.uk

Peddars Way & Norfolk Coast Path National Trail


(National Trail Manager)

Wash and North Norfolk Coast European Marine Site


Sharron Bosley (Project Manager), Tel/Fax 01553 772020, Email sharron.bosley@wnncems.co.uk

Norfolk Rivers Trust


(Projects Director)